Academic Calendar - ASU Mountain Home Campus
ASUMH Logo
Creating Opportunities Image

 

CALENDAR OF IMPORTANT DATES

Fall Semester 2014

ASUMH Family Meeting/Faculty In-Service Monday, August 11
Advising and Registration for All Students Tuesday-Fri, August 12-15
Golden Age Registration 8:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. Friday, August 15
Fall 2014 Pre-Registration Payment Due by Noon  Friday, August 15
Open Registration Payment Due by Noon Friday, August 15
Classes Begin including First Seven Week Classes Monday, August 18
Late Registration Monday-Thursday, August 18-21
Last Day for Late Registration for Adding Course(s)or for Changing From Credit to Audit Thursday, August 21
10th Day Class Rosters Due to Registrar's Office (noon) Friday, August 29
Labor Day Holiday (no classes) Monday, September 1
Last Day to Withdraw from First Seven Week Classes Monday, Sept. 29
Last Day of First Seven Week Class Monday, October 6
Second Seven Week Class Begins Tuesday, October 7
Pre-Registration Advising for Spring 2015 Opens Monday, November 3
Last day to submit Intent to Graduate for December 2014 Graduates Friday, November 7
Last Day to Withdraw from Full Semester Classes Friday, November 14
Last Day to Withdraw from Second Seven Week Classes Monday, November 17
Fall Break/Thanksgiving Holiday Monday-Saturday, November 24-29
Last Day of Second Seven Week Classes Monday, December 1
Common Algebra Final Tuesday, December 2
Final Examinations Wednesday-Tuesday, December 3-9
Grades Due (10:00 a.m.) Wednesday, December 10

Spring Semester 2015

ASUMH Family Meeting/Faculty Inservice Monday, January 5
Advising and Registration for All Students

Tuesday-Friday, January 6-9

Golden Age Registration 8:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. Friday, January 9
Spring 2015 Pre-Registration Payment Due by Noon Friday, January 9
Open Registration Payment Due by Noon Friday, January 9
Classes Begin including First Seven Week Classes Monday, January 12
Late Registration Monday-Thursday, January 12-15
Last Day for Late Registration, for Adding Course(s)
or for Changing from Credit to Audit
Thursday, January 15
Martin Luther King Jr.'s Birthday Observed (no classes) Monday, January 19
10th Day Class Rosters Due to Registrar's Office (noon) Monday, January 26
Saturday Classes Begin Saturday, January 17
Last Day to Withdraw from Seven Week Classes Monday, February 23
Last Day of First Seven-Week Classes Monday, March 2
Second Seven Week Class Begins Tuesday, March 3
Last Day to submit Intent to Graduate for
May 2015 Graduates
Friday, March 6
Spring Break Monday-Saturday, March 23-28
Pre-Registration Advising for Summer 2015 and
Fall 2015 Opening
Monday, March 30
Last Day to Withdraw from Full Semester Classes Friday, April 17
Last Day to Withdraw from Second Seven Week Classes Monday, April 20
Last Day of Second Seven Week Class Monday, April 27
Last Day of Full Semester Classes Monday, May 4
Fall 2015 Pre-Registration Ends  Monday, May 4
Common Algebra Final Tuesday, May 5
Study Day Tuesday, May 5
Final Examinations Wednesday-Tuesday, May 6-12
Grades Due (10:00 a.m.) Thursday, May 14
Commencement 6:30 p.m., Monday, May 18

First Summer Term 2015

Pre-Registration for Summer I & II  Wednesday & Thursday, May 27-28
Golden Age Registration 8:00 am to 12:00 pm Thursday May 28
Summer I Pre-Registration Payment Due by Noon Friday, May 29
Open Registration Payment Due by Noon  Friday, May 29 
Classes Begin Monday, June 1 
Last Day for Late Registration for Adding
Course(s) or for Changing from Credit to Audit
Monday, June 1
Last Day to Withdraw Wednesday, June 24
Last Day of Class/Final/Examinations Wednesday, July 1
Grades Due (10:00 a.m.) Thursday, July 2

Second Summer Term 2015

Pre-Registration for Summer II Wednesday & Thursday, July 1-2
Golden Age Registration 8:00 am to 12:00 pm Thursday July 2
Summer II Pre-Registration Payment Due by Noon Thursday, July 2
Open Registration Payment Due by Noon Thursday, July 2
Fourth of July (observed) Friday, July 3
Classes Begin Monday, July 6
Last Day for Late Registration, Adding
Course(s)or for Changing from Credit to Audit
Monday, July 6
Last Day to Withdraw Wednesday, July 29
Last Day of Class/Final Examinations Wednesday, August 5
Grades Due (10:00 a.m.) Thursday, August 6

It is the student’s responsibility to withdraw from the university in the event he/she is unable to attend classes.

See “Refund of Fee” schedule under Refund Policy.

 

GOLDEN AGE NOTICE
Students who are 60 years of age or older at the time of registration do not pay tuition. This waiver is limited to regular semester credit courses, and applies only if the class has sufficient enrollment and space is available.
All applicable fees are payable and are subject to the refund policy.