Holiday Schedule - ASU Mountain Home Campus
ASUMH Logo
Creating Opportunities Image

 

The following schedule will be observed in 2015 to provide eleven paid holidays for all full-time ASUMH employees. Some holidays are not observed on the day they actually occur because they fall on a Saturday or Sunday. This schedule was adjusted accordingly.

New Year’s Day 2015 Thursday, January 1, 2015
Memorial Day Monday, May 25
Independence Day Friday, July 3
Labor Day Monday, September 7
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 26
Governor's Holiday or Employee’s Birthday Friday, November 27
Christmas Eve Thursday, December 24
Christmas Day Friday, December 25
Lee’s and King’s Birthday Monday, December 28
Washington’s Birthday Tuesday, December 29
Veteran’s Day Wednesday, December 30
Employee's Birthday or Vacation Day Assessed Thursday, December 31
 New Year's Day 2016 will be observed on Friday, January 1, 2016

 

NOTE: If the Governor proclaims Friday, November 27th as a twelfth holiday for all state employees, ASUMH will observe that holiday on Thursday, December 31st.

NOTE: If the Governor does not proclaim November 27th the twelfth holiday, everyone will want to plan for a vacation day on Thursday, December 31st.