News - ASU Mountain Home Campus
Creating Opportunities Image

News Header Image


ASUMH Honors List for Spring 2014 Announced

The following students have been named to the honors list for the spring 2014 semester at Arkansas State University- Mountain Home:

Chancellor’s List- Jared Allen; Lori Amick; Tosha Applegate; Katie Backus; Jennifer Bailey; Taylor Basinger; Dawn Bennett; Edward Boris; Kaiya Brooks; Lesli Brown; Stephanie Bryant; Klinton Buechele; Cody Cain; Tabatha Callantine; Margaret Carpenter; Hannah Chapman; Tracy Connelly; Lena Davis; Suzan Day; Garth Deems; Carley Dodson; Anna Dollar; Jason Dunn; Amanda Engel Butler; Kenneth Eubanks; Sarah Flippin; William Foster; Ariel Fountain; James Garland; Brittany Green; Angela Greenhaw; Bailey Grissum; Michael Hadrys; Shelby Halliday; Deborah Harbin; Madison Harned; George Hastings; Jesse Hernandez; Robin Holt; Steven Holtz; Carol Honey; Susan Huckleberry; Cynthia Hummell; Samuel Hurst; Emily Johnson; Alyson Kanta; Rachel Kesterson; David Kilgore; Maria Krueger; Colby Kutsi; Leigha Lashley; Brenda Lawrence; Carla Lemley; Josh Lung; Joannes Mackey; Justin Martin; Savannah McFarland; Leann McGovern; Tanner McGuire; Andrea Melton; Nicole Miller; Adrienne Moore; Angela Myers-Obermire; Jessica Newman; Hannah Oels; Katie Paul; Gary Pearman; Alyssa Pendergrass; James Pinkston; Charles Rehrig; Jeffrey Richards; Corrina Riggs; Sara Rivas; Elisa Rogers; Katelyn Sauls; Derek Scott; Richard Skaggs; Zachary Solomon; Amber Stanley; Shyanne Stephens; Ashley Stokes; Jason Thielman; Lisa Toms; Leslie Trewyn; Skiver Tribble; Samantha Tucker; Kate Tyree; Bailey Wagner; Taylor Waldon; Michael Warren; Elizabeth Wilson; Tonya Young.

Vice Chancellor’s List- David Alkire; Charles Altenbaumer III; Weldon Baird; Brandon Barnes; Jessica Basford; Jason Beiler; Jesse Biddle; Debbie Blakeslee; Kelly Bodimer-Bruce; Angela Bower; Camellia Brackin; Devyn Bratten; Gary Brison; Mikayla Brown; Sarah Campbell; Jennifer Castle; Catherine Coon; Jessey Cooper; Bart Crymes; Amy Curtis; Stephine Davis; Emily Davison; Brandy Deloach; Korbin Duffy; Taylor Edmonson; Stacey Evans; Johnathon Everett; Paula Foster; Kaila Garcia; Lisa Goettler; Callie Ham; Dylan Hamby; Jennifer Helm; Michael Hilton; Franklin Hinkle; Megan Holder; Taylor Huddleston; Kristin Jacobelli; Angelica Jones; Justine Jones; Katherine Kappmeyer; Laurie Kasinger; Joshua Kerwood; Alex Kiefer; Noelle King; Kevin Kite; Morgan Lamb; Hannah Landry; Cindy Lindstrom; Brandi Long; Aaron Loyd; Caleb Lunday; Andrea Marquis; Sam Mason; Andrew McCormick; Brandon McFarland; Joni McKinney; Ruth-Anne Morrison; Rebecca Nelson; Jessica Neubauer; Isabella Pagni; Emma Palella; Christie Proffitt; Gary Quinney Jr.; Larissa Randall; Laura Rodgers; Maci Romine; Laura Rouse; Kimberly Sills; Andrea Snyder; Jeffery Stacks; Alex Stubenfoll; Melissa Tabor; Lauralyn Terherst; Arriah Thomas; Aaron Tilley; Clinton Tilton; Courtney Tone; Melanie Treat; Carmelle Trombetta; Karlee Tucker; Christina Urban; Patricia Valente; Shyanne Villalvazo; Whitney Ward; Joseph Watroba; Sarah West; Gabriel Wiggins; Meagan Wilkerson; Amber Williams; Amanda Woodard; Yidan Xu; Sheldon Zeltner; Valory Zortman.

Eligibility for the Chancellor’s List and the Vice Chancellor’s List requires at least 12 credit hours of college-level courses, not including courses beginning with a “0”.  Full-time students whose grade point average for the semester is 4.00 are named to the Chancellor’s List.  Full-time students whose grade point average for the semester is within the range of 3.60 through 3.99 are named to the Vice Chancellor’s List.


The Office of Marketing and Public Relations represents ASUMH to internal and external communities through advertising, marketing, media, publications and social media.  Marketing and Public Relations informs students, alumni, donors, friends and the community of the latest developments and offerings at ASUMH.

Christy Case Keirn, Director of Marketing and Public Relations
Phone:  870-508-6109
Fax:  870-508-6287

Media Policies

ASUMH asks that media contact the Office of Marketing and Public Relations with all questions and requests for visitation, interviews and access to information.  The office will work closely with media to ensure that all requests are handled in a timely manner.  Likewise, members of the ASUMH community who are approached directly by the media are to refer them to the Office of Marketing and Public Relations.  

Quick Facts


Submit news to the Marketing and Public Relations Department with this form:


Heslep Elected Chair of FBLA-PBL National Board of Directors
Four ASUMH Students Receive Veterans Scholarships
ASUMH PBL Earns Top Honors at Nat'l Leadership Conference
New Paid Internship Program for Mechatronics Students
ASUMH Announces Recent CNA Graduates
ASUMH Students Achieve Industry Certification
New Hospitality Emphasis in Management Degree at ASUMH
Computers for Seniors & Computer Security Classes Offered
Basinger Competes in Cisco NetRiders USA/Canada IT Skills
New Simulators and Equipment Add to Student Learning
Nearly 34 tons of E-waste Collected at ASUMH for Recycling
ASUMH Honors List for Spring 2014 Announced