We strive to prepare students for a lifetime of professional and community contributions in an increasingly interdependent and culturally diverse world. Our faculty and staff include outstanding teachers, scientists, writers, artists, and experts in a variety of academic disciplines and technical fields, all of whom are enthusiastically committed to offering our students a superior education.
Applying to college is an exciting experience and we're delighted that you're considering Arkansas State University - Mountain Home. We want to do everything we can to answer your questions, guide you through the admissions procedure, and introduce you to ASUMH.
financial aid
Education is how dreams come true. The staff of the Scholarships and Financial Aid Office is here to help you seek the finances to make your dreams into reality. We can help you apply for assistance from a variety of sources including scholarships from ASU – Mountain Home. Come by or contact us today at (870) 508-6195.
In addition to traditional academic programs, ASUMH offers a variety of services to serve the community. Secondary Center classes are offered for students in K-12 schools in the area. Community Education classes are offered for life-long learning and are just for fun. There are no tests or grades and these short-term courses are not for credit. Workforce Training programs are often customized for business and industry and both for-credit and not-for-credit classes.
At ASUMH, our Vision of “Creating Opportunities, Changing Lives” is all about students! We have a great staff who will support you from your first phone call or visit until you complete your degree. Whatever question you may have as a current, future, or former student, we are here to help you discover answers, realize your educational dreams, find a career, and have fun in the meantime! Reach out with the first step. We’ll grab your hand from there and hold on!
faculty and staff
Just as the ASUMH mission has meaning for students, it also encompasses our faculty and staff. This commitment shows in our efforts to provide Lifelong Learning through professional and personal development and training opportunities, Enhanced quality of life with our robust benefits package, flexible work-life balance, and a generous leave package, Academic Accessibility through education and tuition benefits, and Diverse Experiences through a culture that is respectful and mindful of our differences, yet inclusive in recognizing our sameness and unity in purpose. Our faculty and staff live the mission of LEAD every day.

ASUMH Honors List for the Spring 2016 Semester

The following students have been named to the honors list for the spring 2016 semester at Arkansas State University- Mountain Home (ASUMH):

Chancellor’s List – Kathy Acerra, Issac Allen, Arlinda Barclay, Megan Block, Carl Bramblett, Dana Brown, Daniel Brown, James Brown, Heath Carter, Emily Collins, Valerie Collins, Monica Cook, Christina Cranfill, Laura Davis-Ewry, Jonathan Driver, Christian Duffy, Rorytristan Evans, Gregory Ford, Sabrina Fountain, Alexandra Fowler, Brittany Green, Kaycee Grissum, Aaron Hall, Brandon Hood, Micaela Horn, Andrew Jefferson, Laryssa Jenkins, Shelby Jensen, Tyler Kilgore, Brenda Lawrence, Robert Lee, Caleb Lunday, Mallory Lynch, Tim Maynard, Danielle Mortensen, Megan Nelson, Emily Pokorny, Larissa Randall, Samuel Reagan, Easton Reese, Samantha Richey, Cheri Roberson, Dominique Rogers, Jamie Rogers, Mark Salentine, Patrick Sanders, Charleen Sanford, Lisa Secrease, Michael Smith, Trey Smith, Misty Speirs, Buck Stoops, Holly Strain, Kamayka Strutton, Carolyn Thomason, Shelbie Thrasher, Lori Tieberg, Wendy Troxclair, Justin Turner, Monica Vasiloff, Logan Waldon, Rodney Walker, Saige Webster, Sydney Wendfeldt, Justus Young.

Vice Chancellor’s List – Cheyenne Acklin, Justin Adkins, Gabriel Apple, Jacob Barnett, Brittany Bennett, Georgia Bixler, Brett Bosworth, April Bramblett, Jessica Brown, Tetiana Bunch, Amanda Cain, Angela Callahan, Elizabeth Cobb, Warren Crisp, April Daugherty, Mary Davis, Shelby Dobson, Chelsea Donaldson, Jonathan Drott, Stephen Dunn, Bambi Finch, Christina Flynn, Kolby Frye, Jesse Galloway, David Gann, Karlee Gavin, Amber Hamblen, Austin Hamilton, Shawn Hargett, Joseph High, Steven Holtz, Brittany Honey, Heaven Horn, Latryce Humphrey, Sarah James, Kaytlin Jones, Tatanya Jones, Heather Kelso, Alexis Knapp, Tammi Lake, Joseph LaRue, Heather Laughlin, Harold Lawrence, Gregary Lee, Todd Linker, Sydney Mcfarland, Jennifer Moore, Christina Morrell, Clint Nichols, Rebekah Oliger, Bracksten Payne-castro, Elise Pennington, Adam Persenaire, Cheryl Rak, Loretta Reazin, Rebecca Reed, Shelly Ross, Izabella Simone, Jeffrey Smith, Samantha Smith, Hannah Stinnett, Jesse Tipton, Melissa Weaver, Brady Willis, Kaci Witter, Aubyn Woolridge, Kindra Wooten, Timothy Zeimet.

To be eligible for the Chancellor’s List and the Vice Chancellor’s List, students must have taken at least 12 credit hours of college-level course work. Students that had 15 or more credit hours of college-level course work that took a remedial math or CPT class are also eligible. Full-time students whose grade point average for the semester is 4.00 are named to the Chancellor’s List.  Full-time students whose grade point average for the semester is within the range of 3.60 through 3.99 are named to the Vice Chancellor’s List.

May 26, 2016 04:30:00 PM

Social Media Hub

Arkansas State University System
Child Maltreatment Reporting:
Child Abuse Hotline 1-800-482-5964
Mountain Home Police Department: 870-425-6336
ASU-Mountain Home Privacy Policy